ANTS in my scanner – Zeitrafferaufnahme über 5 Jahre

Nette Idee von Francois Vautier:

Five years ago, I installed an ant colony inside my old scanner that allowed me to scan in high definition this ever evolving microcosm (animal, vegetable and mineral). The resulting clip is a close-up examination of how these tiny beings live in this unique ant farm. I observed how decay and corrosion slowly but surely invaded the internal organs of the scanner. Nature gradually takes hold of this completely synthetic environment.

[ANTS in my scanner bei Vimeo, via kottke]

[via ANTS in my scanner – Zeitrafferaufnahme über 5 Jahre

Leave a Reply

